Font Size Increase text size Decrease text size

Evelyn Holick Award

About Evelyn Holick

Throughout her years on the volleyball scene, Evelyn Holick accomplished many firsts in her life.  Evelyn Holick was the first female National official in Ontario. She was the Head Coach for Ontario’s first Women’s Provincial Team in the very first Canada Games. Her accomplishments and commitment to volleyball established Evelyn as the first role model for female players, coaches and officials in the province.


The Evelyn Holick Award is presented annually at the Ontario Championships. It is awarded to a female Youth Division athlete in recognition of outstanding commitment, dedication to the sport of volleyball, leadership, sportsmanship and athletic ability. All coaches are invited to forward a letter of nomination for an athlete who they feel is most deserving.

All player nominations must be received by February 9, 2018 in order to be included in the final award listing. To submit your nomination, fill out the nomination form below and click SEND.

QUESTIONS: Contact Carrie Campbell, Manager of Indoor Programs, at


Please join us on Friday April 27th at 3:00PM in Carolyn Fedy arena to witness the 2018 Evelyn Holick and Ken Davies award recipient presentation.


2017 Winner – Maddie Lethbridge

List of Past Winners

2016 – Emie Gaboury
2015 –
Michelle Chelladurai
2014 –
Lauren Sanderson
– Shainah Joseph
– Brett Hagarty
2011 – Michaela Reesor
2010 – Ali Goc
2009 – Lauren Carter
2008 – Meagan Nederveen
2007 – Amanda Cowdrey/Shannon Anderson
2006 – Amber Campbell/Annabelle Pellerin
2005 – Tess Edwards
2004 – Sarah Pavan
2003 – Kim Todd
2002 – Danielle Walker
2001 – Laura Horner
2000 – Stacey Gordon
1999 – Stacey Gordon
1998 – Sherene Lemonia
1997 – Allison Peckham
1996 – Kera Carter
1995 – Marnie Simpson